top of page

My Dream Vacation

What's your dream vacation like? Mine takes place in Marrakech, Morocco in Africa. It's a beautiful mix of African and Middle Eastern culture. I'm there for a little over a week in order to experience as much of Morocco as I can. One day is spent exploring near the riad I'm staying in, which is like a small hotel with a genuine Moroccan look and feel to it. I go to the Medina, a large outdoor market that is much more lively during night than it is day. There's henna artists, snake charmers, and colors all around. Jewelry and rugs hang everywhere in some of the small, open shops. Large varieties of spices are displayed for purchase. There's lots of shouting from vendors trying to get your attention and from buyers attempting to bargain with the prices. I return to my riad a couple of hours later with a handful of beautiful handmade items, food, and spices.

The next day is spent exploring some more checking out local food places, parks, and gardens. When it gets close to dark it's time to go camel riding. We ride through the desert on adorable camels while watching the sunset above the miles of sand. I could go to the Medina again, but decide to continue my peaceful night swimming in my riad's pool, which I have all to myself.

The following day starts off with a day tour of the coolest parts of Marrakech, chosen special by my tour guide. I will be riding through the city with him in the side cart of a motorcycle making many stops throughout the day, seeing amazing sights, and experiencing new things. After this tour I do some more shopping in the Medina. Soon it's time to meet here for my other tour, which is a night tour of the foods offered in the Medina. I get to try so many new and interesting things, while meeting some great people. I return to my bed in the riad with a full stomach and a feeling of success.

I spend more days exploring Marrakech, seeing new things, and meeting people along the way. I make sure to take many pictures and videos so I can forever remember this amazing trip. I visit historical sites, museums, mosques, and gardens.

On my final day in Marrakech I had to do something amazing, so early in the morning I get up to go in a hot air balloon. We meet for a wonderful, large Moroccan breakfast, then get the hot air balloons ready. Once we're up in the sky I can see everything. The lands of Marrakech are stunning. Being up in the air makes me feel so free. Then the sun starts to rise, offering an amazing view, one like I've never seen before. I regretted getting up so early up until that moment. When we get back down to the ground reality sets in that it's my final day in Morocco. I do more eating and shopping until I have to go back to my room and pack my things. That night I stay up late, relaxing up on the open roof, overlooking the busy night and beautiful city. I go through all of my pictures and videos from my trip, reliving those experiences again in my mind. My dream trip is complete, and I wouldn't have wanted it to play out any other way; it was perfect.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page